The global deterioration scale of Alzheimer’s disease

Alzheimer’s disease is a gradual progressive loss deterioration of brain function in human. The global deterioration scale (GDS) of Alzheimer’s disease consists of eight stages:

1. no symptoms
2. mild memory loss, decreased concentration, forgetting names
3. forgetting new information, declining work performance, difficulties with future plans and organizational problems, repeating questions
4. difficulties with complex actions, can’t plan ahead, depression, withdrawn, shun challenging situations
5. difficulties remembering a  home address or phone number, need assistance for common tasks such as making a meal, disorientation to time and/or place, a decline in personal hygiene habits
6. requiring assistance in getting dressed, forgetting names of close family members, personality changes including paranoia, hallucinations, and delusions, needs assistance with personal hygiene, may require constant monitoring
7. disabling to talk or respond rationally, may not be able to control muscle movements, may not be able to sit upright, and eventually, some individuals will not be able to swallow food or liquids
8. loss of all functions, death.

Comfortable Monitors of Blood Pressure and Heart Rate at a low price for you 

$24.35 $30.30 $36.52 $36.52

Smart gadgets with HRV function for your personal health’ control, science, and clinical practics

StressChecker, biofeedback product for Windows PCs and Windows tablets 8 & 10 for stress reading and sports training for health professionals, (sports)coaches and trainers.
$99.99 $119.50 $184.99 $199.99
Emfit QS Alive Clinical Active Feedback Software Suite for IOM Finger Sensor Mindfulness Meditation Active (bio) Feedback Sensor Hardware + Alive Clinical Software
$224.33 $395.00 $525.00



Leave your comment


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of